Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #92549 Reply

    Chris Thompson

    I would like to use the auto syncing feature of collaborative playlists for some jazz musician friends of mine, but where I’m the only one who can make changes (i.e. others have read-only access). I know this isn’t ‘collaboration’ but, if I use a regular playlist, I’d have to resend the playlist to the group every time I changed it. Does Newzik support read-only access to collaborative playlists for specified users?

    #92552 Reply

    Newzik Support Team

    Hi Chris

    The point you raised has been discussed for a long time at Newzik, and we questioned a lot of professional musicians to get their advice. We came up to the conclusion that collaborative playlists should give the same rights to every member without any asymmetry.

    What we recommend is that before you share a collaborative playlist to your team, you duplicate its titles in a “regular” playlist so as to be sure that your content won’t be altered by your fellow musicians.

    Best!
    The Newzik Support Team

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Reply To: Collaborative Playlist Read-Only Access
Your information: